2 comments on “A Discourse On Love, Hate and Bacon

  1. I don’t have many enemies either, mostly because I’m conflict-averse and will sooner run away than risk any sort of confrontation. The big thing that’s keeping me from being content with me and God is…well, me and God. Sometimes I hate God Himself! I get jealous of his perfection, I get frustrated with his tenacity in pursuing me, and sometimes I get angry because I misunderstand who he really is and forget what it means that “God is love.” To return to “Times” by Tenth Avenue North, I can really identify with that line from the bridge: “The times you’ve broken, the times that you mend, the times you hate me and the times that you bend.”

    Thankfully, though, I’m hating God much less often these days. This has less to do with me, and more to do with him finally getting it through my head that he’s not a huge cosmic jerk and really actually loves me.

    • I wasn’t meaning to say that hating my enemies was the only thing keeping from a content relationship, I was just exploring one thing. I have plenty of other issues.. heh.

Spill forth thine thoughts on this matter

